Peeing/pooping In Crate

Kobi & Yoshi

Newbie here.

We have 2 shih tzu's, Kobi is 6 months and Yoshi is 5 months. Kobi is good and only goes outside, but Yoshi has a problem peeing/pooping in his crate. We try to put him on a schedule, but it doesn't seem to work.

Kobi

Yoshi

Edited by Kobi & Yoshi

Hello and welcome Kobi and Yoshi and mom to our wonderful STCT family...your babies are adorable...about the pooping in the cage it just takes time to finally get them to figure out that they should only go outside...I got super lucky with my first tzu baby girl...she was potty trained at 6 wks and 3 days old. she decided she wanted to go outside and never ever had a accident in the house after that...now that is lucky..but my rescue girl who is over 2 yrs now still does it in her cage when she has to stay in it at night or when we go out...I tell her it is bad and tell her no no...but she is trying to get better...I think it takes lots of patients and persistance to finally get the results we want...Tzus are sometimes very stubborn to learn...

Anyway...I am Dede from Arkansas...I have 2 little girls Tzu's. the first is Miss Cricket Marie and she is 22 months old and my angel baby. she is caramel tan in color...my little rescue girl is princess Lily May and she is 2 yrs and 3 months old now and she is white and tan color....we've had her now going on 9 months now...and she is nearly 100% better than she was...and my last dog is a 5 yr old standard Manchester terrier named Tequilla Rose but we call her Tiki and she is black and Tan...we also have a turtle named Bear Claw...

Nice to meet you

good luck with the training

Dede and the girls.

tzukeeper

Very cute puppies! How big is the crate he is in? Smaller is better when they are young. They tend not to want to potty in the place they sleep. :)

ShihtzuBeauty

Hi and Welcome to the family! I don't crate any of mine so I can't help ya there, I just wanted to tell ya how Adorable your kids are! :wub:

gizmo's mom