Campbell 22

This is regarding our lab/hound or pittbull mix we have.. She is biting a lot which is from teething she is 7 weeks old but sometimes she is meann when she bites is that normal?

luvinpreciousntoby

our 11 week old puppy bites quite a bit.. we replace our hands with her toys.. and let her know by screeching ouch if it hurts. he usually backs off.. I have no experience with that breed.. but have come to the conclusion that all puppies have a lot to learn. and that's so young. littermates and momma usually help teach them right from wrong

Oh, I would say YES, totally normal. Puppies do bite, not meaning to hurt, but they have such sharp little teeth. I was told to first give a toy or chewie and if that doesn't stop it and they still go for your hand, holler "ouch" loud and high pitched, then turn your back and walk away for awhile. Good luck, they all go through this.

Campbell 22

Yeah I got some rawhide sticks and she loves them!! also how do I time her bladder because she's peed in the house quite a bit after i took her outside like 4 times she runs inside and pees. I'm a rookie with this type of dog tho because with Bella my shih tzu it was easy to train her other then eating her poop she learned quick. Also also haha this puppy hates when she is put in her kennel she sounds like she is dying when we have to put her in there for a few hours.

kcsheperd

I suck at giving crate training advice, because I dont use the crate all the time..but I did find out that they are much happier in there if they are WORN OUT..For example, I would let my puppies run and run for awhile playing, and then when I wanted to take a nap, I would put them in their crates for THEIR nap..Surprisingly, since they could still see me, and knew I was close, they just layed down and went to sleep..